David De Gea Signs Four-Year Contract With Manchester United

David-De-Gea

Rabat –Spanish international David De Gea has signed a new contract with Manchester United, according to the British Express on Friday.

The 24-year-old goalkeeper, who was set to leave the club to Real Madrid before the collapse of the move, has signed a new four-year contract with the Old-Trafford club.

“I am delighted to be starting this new chapter in my united career,” De Gea said. “I have always enjoyed playing with these great players in front of our fantastic fans.

Manchester United is a special club and Old Trafford is an ideal place for me to continue to develop my career. I’m looking forward to putting a difficult summer behind me and concentrating on working hard to improve and help my teammates to be successful.”

The Manchester United manager, Louis van Gaal, said: “I am absolutely delighted David has signed a new contract. He is one of the best goalkeepers in world football. I am very pleased that he will be part of the team for many years to come.”

De Gea is yet to play this season. However, it is expected that the former Atlético Madrid man will start Saturday’s Premier League game against Liverpool following the extension.

© Morocco World News. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, rewritten or redistributed without permission

The post David De Gea Signs Four-Year Contract With Manchester United appeared first on Morocco World News.

via Moroccan Trader – David De Gea Signs Four-Year Contract With Manchester United

David De Gea Signs Four-Year Contract With Manchester United

Leave a comment